Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: console window in Qt Creator

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default console window in Qt Creator

    Hi all,

    I'm using Qt Creator 2.0.1 and Qt 4.7.1 on Windows XP with MinGW32 5.6.1 compiler.

    I have set CONFIG += console on the .pro file to see the debug output on console window. My question is:

    Why does the console window disappears immediately if my application is exited? I want the console window remains on top (just like WindowsStaysOnTopHint flag of QWidget) or at least the console window doesn't disappear immediately. How do I configure this?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: console window in Qt Creator

    The only way is to start your program from an existing persistent console.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: console window in Qt Creator

    Hi Wysota,

    Thanks ! I open it in from the command line and I can read what the error message is. I will post another thread about the bug of my app.

Similar Threads

  1. Console Window In GUI App
    By Hellocat in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th February 2011, 15:08
  2. Console window?
    By waynew in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22nd April 2010, 22:27
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th March 2010, 21:25
  4. Why there is not console window?
    By HelloDan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th April 2009, 16:02
  5. qt without console window
    By jh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th January 2006, 20:01

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.