Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: using QStandardItemModel

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    107
    Thanks
    22
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default using QStandardItemModel

    Hi
    I have just started to experiment with QStandardItemModel.
    So I set up my model and view and now cant see how the data in the model gets updated.
    My application displays the tree as expected and allows the user to edit the contents
    But how do I get the data back into the model

    I have attached the source files and would be grateful if someone could help in this matter

    Graham
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: using QStandardItemModel

    If you edit the data in the view, the changes are propagated to the model by the view.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. QTreeView with QStandardItemModel
    By aekilic in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th February 2011, 10:11
  2. QtPropertyBrowser with a QStandardItemModel
    By mclark in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th May 2010, 09:51
  3. Best practices concerning QStandardItemModel
    By tim47 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th January 2010, 06:29
  4. QStandardItemModel Help
    By frenk_castle in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th January 2010, 18:54
  5. QStandardItemModel alignment
    By Pembar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th July 2009, 17:07

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.