Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to send SIGINT to a process?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Question How to send SIGINT to a process?

    Hi to all
    I am making GUI using QT3.3. Through GUI I am invoking a process using QProcess.
    I want to send SIGINT(cntl+C) signal to that process.How can I send through GUI.
    Can any one help me?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to send SIGINT to a process?

    Well, in unix environment you can allways use:

    Qt Code:
    1. kill(pid_of_process,SIGINT)
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Of course you need to make appropriate includes (unistd.h and signals.h I think).

  3. The following user says thank you to Jencek for this useful post:

    SYR (4th March 2011)

Similar Threads

  1. How to communicate Qt Process with non-qt process
    By nrabara in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 15th February 2009, 21:01
  2. How many bytes did i send?
    By yagabey in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th January 2008, 10:12
  3. Send a key to process
    By Nyphel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th July 2007, 17:37
  4. singal send twice?
    By masoroso in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th April 2007, 13:47
  5. When I send a command in QT
    By espariz in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th June 2006, 20:15

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.