Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Error when compile/run Qt examples

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    47
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Error when compile/run Qt examples

    My colleague installed the latest Qt SDK on his system.
    And he tried running the Qt examples.
    But he gets build error and compile output error.
    Unable to figure out what is the cause of the problem.
    Please see the two attachments for the error log.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Error when compile/run Qt examples

    Your colleague is mixing two compilers. Qt SDK is built for MinGW but it seems your friend is trying to build the application using MSVC.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    47
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Error when compile/run Qt examples

    What is the best possible solution?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    coimbatore,India
    Posts
    314
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 47 Times in 43 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Error when compile/run Qt examples

    What is the best possible solution?
    hi,
    use one compiler. use MinGW to compile

    Bala

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    47
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Error when compile/run Qt examples

    He's using Qt Creator to compile/build/run.
    By the way,he didn't configure MSVC as the compiler in Qt Creator.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Error when compile/run Qt examples

    I don't know what he did or what he hasn't done. I only know the build log references MSVC.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. how can i don't compile qt demos and examples?
    By rainspider in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th November 2009, 16:58
  2. Qtcreator : Problem to compile examples
    By shenakan in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th August 2009, 09:17
  3. to compile and run qtopia examples for greenphone
    By prajna in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th April 2009, 10:00
  4. Qt State Machine Examples don't compile
    By vitalyx in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th April 2009, 14:19
  5. compile opengl examples
    By balinsky in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th February 2009, 00:33

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.