Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Weird problem with QComboBox signal

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Effretikon, Switzerland
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Unhappy Weird problem with QComboBox signal

    Does anybody know how this message is possible at all?

    Object::connect: No such signal QComboBox::"editTextChanged(const QString &)"

    I also tried editTextChanged(QString &) and even editTextChanged(QString)

    This happened when I tried to:

    Qt Code:
    1. setDefaultProperty("QComboBox", "currentText", SIGNAL("editTextChanged(const QString &)"));
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    in order to:

    Qt Code:
    1. wpage->registerField("ManufacturerName*", d->ui.manufacturerNameCombo);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Does anybody have a clue why this should not work? I'm using Qt 4.6.3 on Gentoo Linux. Thanks.
    Last edited by flopper; 12th March 2011 at 13:08.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: Weird problem with QComboBox signal

    Skip the quotation marks. Then it should work.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Effretikon, Switzerland
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Weird problem with QComboBox signal

    Oops, beginner's problem. Thanks a lot.

Similar Threads

  1. weird problem in QGraphicsView / QGraphicsScene
    By Mrdata in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th November 2009, 20:26
  2. Really weird problem with QHttp and MacOSX
    By NinoUzi in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th June 2009, 22:19
  3. QComboBox activated signal: bad int value?
    By rfdutt in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th April 2008, 00:29
  4. Weird problem while porting from Qt3 to Qt4
    By vermarajeev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th August 2007, 08:51
  5. send signal from QCombobox
    By raphaelf in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 28th February 2006, 15:18

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.