Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Help dynamicCall()

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question Help dynamicCall()

    Dear all,


    I am a novice in the use of QT.

    I made a GUI with QT to control another program using the COM QaxWidget process.

    However, I have a problem in trying to pass arguments to the program using the command: dynamicCall.

    QAxWidget *My_App = new QAxWidget() ;
    My_App-> setControl ("myProgram.App");
    My_App-> dynamicCall ("Energy", "3000");

    Until here, all things work fine...

    But when I tried to use another array variable LayerThikness [ 2] instead of the Energy variable, I got error !!!
    In fact, I want to pass this: LayerThikness[2] =1000.0
    As you see, I'need to pass to the myProgram two arguments "2" and "1000.0"

    I have tried something like this, but nothing is happening.

    My_App->dynamicCall("LayerThickness (int) ","2", "1000.0");

    Could you please help me

    Any ideas are very welcome
    Thanks in advance..

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    315
    Thanked 53 Times in 51 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Help dynamicCall()

    Qt Code:
    1. My_App->dynamicCall("LayerThickness", 2, 1000.0);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    or
    Qt Code:
    1. My_App->dynamicCall("LayerThickness", QVariant(2), QVariant(1000.0));
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

Similar Threads

  1. Using array with QAxWidget::dynamicCall() function
    By tom0485 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th May 2010, 10:31
  2. Problem calling a routine with dynamicCall
    By franco.amato in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10th May 2010, 17:59
  3. dynamicCall and QByteArray - strange characters
    By franco.amato in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 120
    Last Post: 28th April 2010, 21:11
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th April 2010, 23:21
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th May 2008, 16:52

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.