Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to add extra byte size in QbyteArray???

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Coimbatore,TamilNadu,India
    Posts
    382
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default How to add extra byte size in QbyteArray???

    How to add extra byte size in QbyteArray???

    Am using the following code:

    QByteArray buffer;
    QByteArray buf;

    buf.resize(40);

    buffer+=buf;

    I want to add 40 bytes extra to the buffer to move the data.. How it can be done..
    please help me

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: How to add extra byte size in QbyteArray???

    What is wrong with what you have done?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th April 2010, 19:11
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th April 2010, 14:16
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 25th July 2009, 13:27
  4. Byte shifting in C
    By tntcoda in forum General Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th November 2008, 22:40
  5. Can QByteArray takes place of BYTE?
    By hiuao in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th April 2007, 11:49

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.