Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Settings in windows

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Settings in windows

    Here is my scenario:

    i have kde based source of an application which i am trying to port to windows.

    well i didnt find out an way to include kde included files in windows so i am be writing the code for windows...

    i am stuck up at a situation .In the project in linux they used a kcfg file for settings and had a kconfigdialog for setting window .

    how do i do this in windows . Please help me on this

    or can u tell me how to include or build kde application on windows

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Settings in windows

    You can build KDE for Windows, you don't need to port anything.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Settings in windows

    its very good to hear that.But the thing is i need to change some code build it again and deploy it.

    Now How to get the kde header files to qt and how to link them

    i am noobie can u tell me how.

    Thanx
    Last edited by kurrachow; 15th March 2011 at 17:09.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Settings in windows

    The easiest way is to download a binary installer from windows.kde.org and run it.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Settings in windows

    its very good to hear that.But the thing is i need to change some code build it again and deploy it in windows

    Now How to get the kde header files to qt and how to link them

    i downloaded the installer got the bins and lib now in windows , in qt creator how do i include kde header like kapplication.h



    Thanx

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Settings in windows

    Quote Originally Posted by kurrachow View Post
    its very good to hear that.But the thing is i need to change some code build it again and deploy it in windows
    Then download the sources and build them yourself.

    i downloaded the installer got the bins and lib now in windows , in qt creator how do i include kde header like kapplication.h
    Exactly the same way you include other headers.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Settings in windows

    Exactly the same way you include other headers.
    how do i do that .... i mean if i include say kappliaction.h it has dependencies like kmacros etc

    now the way is that i learnt is to add an INCLUDEPATH in the .pro and point it to the directory where the source resides...

    is that the way or do i need to include the libs. if so how..

    thank you

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Settings in windows

    can anybody tell me excatly how to include kde header files in qt projects on windows

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Settings in windows

    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Settings for a particular file
    By CCTeam in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28th May 2010, 08:39
  2. Getting windows internet proxy settings
    By jdd81 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th June 2009, 23:27
  3. Using windows proxy settings
    By schall_l in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd October 2008, 16:05
  4. windows xp "local security settings"
    By mickey in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th August 2008, 04:54
  5. qSplitter settings
    By ovidiu.sabou in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th March 2006, 19:24

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.