Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problem with column indenting

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Problem with column indenting

    What is the way to select a column (rectangular area) and indent it using Qt Creator on Ubuntu? Ctrl+Alt+click allows to select a column, but indenting applies to the whole lines.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Problem with column indenting

    Qt Creator will not remove excessive spaces for you, it will only indent whole lines.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Problem with column indenting

    Quote Originally Posted by wysota View Post
    Qt Creator will not remove excessive spaces for you, it will only indent whole lines.
    Removing works fine. I can select rectangular area anywhere on the page and delete it. The problem is with indenting it (enlarging to the right). This is easily done in Visual Studio.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Problem with column indenting

    Yes, by removing excessive white-spaces. That's what I was talking about. "Indenting" means "line indenting" not "column indenting".
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th October 2010, 12:59
  2. Column Not Editable
    By waynew in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st August 2010, 02:43
  3. SQLQUERY - column value retrun problem
    By damodharan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 27th May 2010, 08:09
  4. Sum of a column in QSqlTableModel
    By giusepped in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th November 2008, 00:38
  5. Table Column Problem
    By kenny_isles in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th March 2007, 00:35

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.