Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: problem with statusbar

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default problem with statusbar

    Good day. I have a problem with distribution of two labels in status bar.
    xlabel = new QLabel(this );
    ylabel = new QLabel(this);
    statusBar()->addWidget(xslabel);
    statusBar()->addWidget(ylabel);
    The problem is: ylabel is shown over the xlabel. How can I put it near each other?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Alingsås, Sweden
    Posts
    437
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 39 Times in 39 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: problem with statusbar

    Look up addPermanentWidget at doc.trolltech.com .

  3. The following user says thank you to e8johan for this useful post:

    philipp1 (13th October 2006)

Similar Threads

  1. QTimer problem ... it runs but never triggs
    By yellowmat in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th July 2006, 13:54
  2. Grid Layout Problem
    By Seema Rao in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th May 2006, 13:45
  3. Problem with bitBlt
    By yellowmat in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th April 2006, 15:08
  4. fftw problem
    By lordy in forum General Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th March 2006, 22:36
  5. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 7th March 2006, 16:57

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.