Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: how to add seperator in statusbar of widget?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question how to add seperator in statusbar of widget?

    how to add seperator in statusbar of widget?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: how to add seperator in statusbar of widget?

    If you are using Designer then right click on the tool bar and select Append Separator.
    If you are hand coding then use QToolBar::addSeparator()

    Edit: Misread your post.
    You break up a status bar by placing widgets on it. See the QStatusBar docs

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: how to add seperator in statusbar of widget?

    status bar allow insert or add widgets.Because I cannot add QToolbar::addSeperator

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: how to add seperator in statusbar of widget?

    QToolBars allow separators between tool buttons by calling the method QToolBar::addSeparator().

    The QStatusBar is a container for other widgets that you can use to break up the space. You add the widgets with QStatusBar::addWidget() or QStatusBar::addPermanentWidget(). The layout of the status bar automatically places empty space between widgets.

    The tool bar and status bar are not related to each other.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 3rd January 2011, 21:53
  2. StatusBar Message
    By chethana in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd June 2009, 15:44
  3. remove seperator
    By navi1084 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th March 2009, 05:05
  4. statusbar
    By bhogasena in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 3rd February 2009, 14:54
  5. how to hide seperator in toolbar using Qt 2.3 NCE
    By Sandip in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th December 2008, 08:16

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.