Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Odd QtCored4.dll error (not missing!)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Odd QtCored4.dll error (not missing!)

    I am trying to run a program I made in Qt, but have gotten a strange error:

    "The procedure entry point ?detach@QListData@@QAEPAUData@1@H@Z could not be located in the dynamic link library QtCore4.dll"

    I've searched online for an answer, but can't find anything related to this. I've found other people with other "procedure entry point" errors, but they were all after the user updated his version of Qt. I haven't.

    So any help would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    1,021
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 260 Times in 246 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Odd QtCored4.dll error (not missing!)

    Make sure you copied the right QtCore4.dll (the one built with the same compiler that you used to build your application), for example if you use the older Qt SDK the path from which to copy the dll is something like: C:\Qt\2010.05\qt\bin the ones from: C:\Qt\2010.05\bin wont work and for the 1.1 SDK the path looks like: C:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.3\mingw\bin

    Also make sure that you didn't copy some other version of the Qt dlls in windows\system32\.
    And if you can't figure this out tell us more information about SDK version used, Qt version, compiler version.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Odd QtCored4.dll error (not missing!)

    As I said, I haven't updated my version of Qt and it was working the last time I used it (a month or so ago). I'm using Visual C++ 2008 Express with Qt 4.6.3. And what do you mean "copied" the .dll? I never had QtCore4d in my project directory.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Odd QtCored4.dll error (not missing!)

    As stated, this error occurs because a program attempts to load the wrong version of a DLL. Perhaps you installed or uninstalled some software and it altered your path settings. One way to fix the problem is to copy the relevent required DLLs into your projects directory (along with the executable). Another would be to ensure your path is correct, the "crack nut with mallet" approach would be to reinstall Qt.

Similar Threads

  1. mingw32-make[2]: *** [..\..\lib\QtCored4.dll] Error 1
    By jivanr in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20th October 2012, 13:04
  2. Could not start Application ....missing qtcored4.dll......
    By donglebob in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 5th November 2011, 15:51
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st March 2011, 00:14
  4. QtCored4.dll is missing from your computer
    By dmateer in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th May 2010, 21:18
  5. fatal error- missing -'QtUiToolsd.lib
    By razovy in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th June 2006, 09:55

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.