Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Default menu sizes

  1. #1

    Default Default menu sizes

    I have three menus(sprites, entities, fills). These menus can be moved around and stretched out.
    Currently the menu on the left and menu on the right are so big that they make the middle menu too skinny by default(I moved the borders in the pic). I know how to set the min and max but not defaults.
    Any idea on how to give these three menu default widths?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Default menu sizes

    Looks like your menu's size is related to the window width (which my depend on the screen size)... I would calculate the default menu width at YourMainWindow::resizeEvent ( QResizeEvent * event )

  3. #3

    Default Re: Default menu sizes

    Not used to using QT functions, can anyone give an example on how to use it?
    Here's some of the code.

    Qt Code:
    1. sceneBackgrounds->setSceneRect(0,0,800,600);
    2. sceneEntities->setSceneRect(0,0,800,600);
    3. sceneFills->setSceneRect(0,0,800,600);
    4.  
    5. addDockWidget(Qt::RightDockWidgetArea, dockProperties);
    6. addDockWidget(Qt::BottomDockWidgetArea, dockSpritesBackground);
    7. addDockWidget(Qt::BottomDockWidgetArea, dockSpritesEntity);
    8. addDockWidget(Qt::BottomDockWidgetArea, dockSpritesFill);
    9.  
    10. dockSpritesBackground->setWidget(gviewBackgrounds);
    11. dockSpritesEntity->setWidget(gviewEntities);
    12. dockSpritesFill->setWidget(gviewFills);
    13.  
    14. dockSpritesBackground->setMinimumHeight(200);
    15. dockSpritesEntity->setMinimumHeight(200);
    16. dockSpritesFill->setMinimumHeight(200);
    17. YourMainWindow::resizeEvent ( QResizeEvent * dockSpritesBackground); //< I know this is wrong
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    How to change it?

  4. #4

    Default Re: Default menu sizes

    Need more info?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad, India
    Posts
    1,882
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 452 Times in 435 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    15

    Default Re: Default menu sizes

    Can you post the default screenshot, witout adjusting the size?

  6. #6

    Default Re: Default menu sizes

    see how squished entities menu is?
    I'd actually settle for even, but really want sprites and entities to be the same, and fills to be the smallest for default.
    Haven't worked too much with c++ or QT so not 100% sure on how to use certain functions.

    I'm helping someone do some basic tweaking here and there.

    edit: added the attachment I forgot
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by KingOfHeart; 18th May 2011 at 00:52.

Similar Threads

  1. Remove Default Menu?
    By PLan2010 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th March 2011, 23:09
  2. QDialog Font sizes
    By cnbp173 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st April 2009, 01:57
  3. Toolbutton odd sizes
    By andytork in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st January 2009, 06:25
  4. Font sizes
    By StevenB in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th October 2007, 10:10
  5. qt-config and font sizes
    By hvengel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th April 2007, 00:31

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.