Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Help with qmake's SUBDIRS template

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default Help with qmake's SUBDIRS template

    Hi, I'm using Qt 4.7 on Mac OS X 10.6.7. I have a project, which I'd like to keep organized like this:

    /- # My main project directory, where the .pro file should live in
    -- build/ # Build directory where my .app should be put in
    -- src/ # Sources directory, for all .h and .cpp files.
    -- forms/ # Forms directory, for all .ui files.
    -- generated/ # A directory for all files generated by the building process.

    I've tried to search some docs in QtAssitant and Google, but I they wether aren't what I'm looking for, or I just couldn't understand it

    Please, can somebody give me a hand on this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: Help with qmake's SUBDIRS template

    Well, then you have to improve your search strategies! See the qmake variable reference. I give you one starting point: MOC_DIR.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default Re: Help with qmake's SUBDIRS template

    I tried this http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1...bdirs-template but it didnt' work.

    Furthermore, it doesn't says where I should pass the QT variable flags (I'm using gui & opengl).

    I'm sorry if the answer looks too obvious for you, but this is the first time I tried this, and QtAssitant doesn't assists me that much!. I think that QtCreator should do this for me, just the same way that other IDEs allow me to create a source code folder easily, but this is far from reality.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Help with qmake's SUBDIRS template

    Quote Originally Posted by danielperaza View Post
    There's nothing fundamentally wrong in the SO post, which gives you a number of ways to approach this. "It didn't work" is not a useful description of the problem you are experiencing. Post the actual PRO/PRI files you are using and a description of the expected and actual behaviour.

    You can also look here for an example: http://www.qtcentre.org/threads/3717...hlight=subdirs

    Furthermore, it doesn't says where I should pass the QT variable flags (I'm using gui & opengl).
    You put QT, CONFIG, SOURCES, HEADERS etc. in the PRO file of each sub-directory.
    Last edited by ChrisW67; 15th May 2011 at 09:17.

Similar Threads

  1. qmake failure for SUBDIRS template on OSX
    By lonejedi in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th May 2010, 00:02
  2. qmake, subdirs & global vars
    By jpujolf in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st May 2009, 09:05
  3. Using the subdirs TEMPLATE, having problems with dependencies
    By sadastronaut in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd April 2009, 19:20
  4. using the subdirs Template
    By bhs-ittech in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd November 2007, 10:45
  5. qmake INSTALLS and subdirs template ...
    By sandros in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th October 2007, 22:10

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.