Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Http connection in Qt

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    27
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Symbian S60

    Post Http connection in Qt

    i want to make http connection and apply get method and also find the response from server.please help any one because i am beginner for Qt

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Http connection in Qt

    Have a look at QNetworkAccessManager

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Gordion
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Http connection in Qt

    Hi. I have a problem about using QNetworkAccessManager.
    In a class i used QNetworkAccessManager object for get some data from web page. In another class I construct another QNetworkAccessManager object and application is crashing in runtime. Must delete first one before construct second one ? I confused about it!
    Best regards.


    Added after 1 1:


    Any Suggestion ?
    Last edited by kosasker; 27th May 2011 at 11:42.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Http connection in Qt

    Quote Originally Posted by kosasker View Post
    Hi. I have a problem about using QNetworkAccessManager.
    In a class i used QNetworkAccessManager object for get some data from web page. In another class I construct another QNetworkAccessManager object and application is crashing in runtime. Must delete first one before construct second one ? I confused about it!
    Best regards.
    No. You can have as many as you want. The crash is coming from elsewhere in your code.


    Added after 1 1:


    Any Suggestion ?
    Wait a little longer than an hour before bumping a thread.

  5. The following user says thank you to ChrisW67 for this useful post:

    kosasker (27th May 2011)

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Gordion
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Http connection in Qt

    Hi chris. Sorry about bumping.
    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisW67 View Post
    No. You can have as many as you want. The crash is coming from elsewhere in your code.
    Hmmm... It' s very very strange situation... Ok. I will keep trying. Sorry for bad English.

Similar Threads

  1. Example for Http put
    By gaba88 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30th November 2010, 06:44
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd April 2010, 06:42
  3. XML http?
    By Mohd.Imran in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd June 2009, 10:11
  4. http connection
    By bhogasena in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 25th February 2009, 11:32
  5. Http Get (RSSListing example)
    By ManuMies in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd February 2009, 10:14

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.