Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: drag and drop in list widgets

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    107
    Thanks
    22
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default drag and drop in list widgets

    Hi
    I need a list widget in which the user is free to move the items around within the list.
    I have set the movement to snap and this does allow me to drag items in the list.
    However, when the drag operation is finished the item is duplicated instead of being moved.
    Is there a way to implement this so that the item is moved and not duplicated?

    Thanks

    Graham

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: drag and drop in list widgets

    Yes, of course. Just enable InternalMove for your widget and it should work out of the box.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Qt 4.4 with Ecplise: can't drag and drop widgets?
    By squish in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th September 2012, 21:29
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th April 2011, 08:24
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd December 2010, 16:17
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th October 2010, 22:51
  5. Drag and Drop from a list to a form
    By orbital_fox in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st October 2009, 19:29

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.