Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QSortFilterProxyModel IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY WITH DYNAMIC DATA

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    13
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QSortFilterProxyModel IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY WITH DYNAMIC DATA

    Hellow everyone,

    I am using QSortFilterProxyModel with QStandardItemModel and QTableView with continuous flow of data.

    Filtering is working fine while data is getting inserted.

    Filtering is not working when i maintain a fixed number of rows in the model by inserting the coming data as a row at the end (rowcount) and by removing the row at index 0.

    Thanks in Advance.
    Kiran Pechetti

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    4,490
    Thanks
    252
    Thanked 717 Times in 707 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: QSortFilterProxyModel IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY WITH DYNAMIC DATA

    Did you set the "dynamicSortFilter" flag on the proxy?

    Is your application in a continuous loop with no chance for events to get processed? All proxy and table updates are through signals and slots, so if your app doesn't ever allow signals to be processed, you'll never see an update.

Similar Threads

  1. memcpy not working properly
    By sattu in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th October 2010, 23:33
  2. QSortFilterProxyModel not filtering properly
    By freemind in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8th August 2010, 01:23
  3. ScrollZoomer not working properly..
    By Raghaw in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th October 2009, 06:51
  4. selectedIems() not working with QSortFilterProxyModel
    By patcito in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th July 2006, 02:54
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st June 2006, 23:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.