Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Installing QT4.1

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question Installing QT4.1

    hi
    i have installed FC4 alongwith Qt version 3.3.4.
    Now i want to change to QT4.1. I have following queries
    1) Do i need to clean QT3.3.4 installation? or I can directly download QT4.1 rpm and install it?If so does the installation take place in a separate directory?
    2) I have some existing software developed and distributed with QT3.3.4. If i upgrade to QT4.1, will i be able to make use of both versions i.e. QT3.3.4 and QT4.1? I mean, can oi have both QT versions installed and working on my machine?
    (I m working in linux, anyway FC4 already said that).
    3) What sequence of steps i have to carry out after downloading QT4.1 rpm in order to install and make it working on my machine....(just want to learn from your experiences if there are any issues involved)?

    looking for an answer.
    thanks...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 975 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Installing QT4.1

    Quote Originally Posted by mysearch05
    1) Do i need to clean QT3.3.4 installation? or I can directly download QT4.1 rpm and install it?If so does the installation take place in a separate directory?
    No, probably not, yes.

    Quote Originally Posted by mysearch05
    If i upgrade to QT4.1, will i be able to make use of both versions i.e. QT3.3.4 and QT4.1? I mean, can oi have both QT versions installed and working on my machine?
    Yes.

Similar Threads

  1. Installing NCReport
    By alphajoseph in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th February 2009, 04:10
  2. problem with Qt/ Windows--pls help
    By swamyonline in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 7th July 2008, 20:39
  3. Installing on Solaris...PLEASE HELP!
    By Rayven in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th July 2006, 17:33
  4. Installing Qt 4.1 (open source) on Windows XP
    By katrina in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 19th February 2006, 12:26
  5. Installing QT4.1
    By impeteperry in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd February 2006, 19:56

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.