Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Dynamic library on Mac, Library not loaded

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    5

    Default Dynamic library on Mac, Library not loaded

    I have a project that contains a shared library and an application that use the library.
    Both will be build to the same directory with CONFIG -= app_bundle.

    When launching from Qt creator, the app load successfully, but when launched from Finder, it fails with "Library not loaded"

    I tried adding this to the application's pro file but it doesn't help.
    Qt Code:
    1. macx {
    2. QMAKE_LFLAGS_SONAME = -Wl,-install_name,@executable_path/
    3. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    5

    Default Re: Dynamic library on Mac, Library not loaded

    Please help, I am new to the Mac OS

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Dynamic library on Mac, Library not loaded

    The Qt libraries need to be where the operating system can find them. Qt Creator makes sure of this when running your app. You have to make sure of this when the app is deployed. I am not a Mac OS X user so I cannot provide specifics.

    There are details in the Deploying an Application on Mac OS X docs.

Similar Threads

  1. Packaging Mac OSX Dynamic Library (FMOD)
    By My3rdGradeShirt in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th November 2010, 18:03
  2. Dynamic library with GUI for Mac
    By mouse_sonya in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th July 2010, 13:23
  3. QTForm in QT Dynamic Library
    By Kokos in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th February 2010, 16:56
  4. Linking Qt in a dynamic library
    By dave_mm0 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th July 2009, 17:28
  5. How to use a Dynamic Link Library with QT / C++.
    By nivaldonicolau in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29th April 2009, 15:05

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.