Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Problems linking gsl with Qt

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Problems linking gsl with Qt

    gsl is a Scientific Library made it by GNU.
    Iam having problems linking this library with Qt.
    Here my .pro file:

    QT ...
    TARGET = ...
    TEMPLATE = ...
    SOURCES += ...
    HEADERS += ...
    FORMS += ...

    #here is the theme!!!!!!######

    win32{
    INCLUDEPATH += C:\GnuWin32\include /
    INCLUDEPATH += C:\GnuWin32\lib
    LIBS += -LC:\GnuWin32\lib -lgsl
    }

    ###############

    With this I accomplish a lot, but when I run the project, the "Application Output" says:

    Starting E:\Work\interpolacion\LegendreTest-build-desktop\debug\LegendreTest.exe...
    E:\Work\interpolacion\LegendreTest-build-desktop\debug\LegendreTest.exe exited with code -1073741515


    Never run, its like run-close without showing something.

    If Somebody know how help me, please response this.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Problems linking gsl with Qt

    what if you run your app in debug mode (F5) and walk down your code step by step to see where it crashes ?
    tip : put a debug breakpoint on the very first statement of your application entry point (i.e. the function main())

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Problems linking gsl with Qt

    You need to ensure that the shared library directory is in the PATH of the run environment of your IDE so that Windows can find it.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th December 2009, 05:01
  2. problems with linking.... ??
    By thejester in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th July 2009, 20:35
  3. Linking problems with QT4 under Windows
    By Ancalagon in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th September 2008, 13:29
  4. Static linking problems.
    By Unplugged in forum Newbie
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 17th February 2008, 02:25
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th January 2006, 15:13

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.