Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Is there a command-line window in Qt4?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Talking Is there a command-line window in Qt4?

    I want to write a observer on server,I like the style of window's cmd or linux's terminal.But I dont know if Qt4 has this function?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Alingsås, Sweden
    Posts
    437
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 39 Times in 39 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Is there a command-line window in Qt4?

    Well, Konsole, the *nix terminal used in KDE is written using Qt.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,365
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,014 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Is there a command-line window in Qt4?

    I think the question is "do we have a ready-made widget that acts as a terminal we can attach to our own applications?" and if that is the question, then the answer is "no".

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd July 2006, 18:02
  2. animate a window
    By iGoo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th June 2006, 10:46
  3. Move window in Clone Mode
    By ultrabrite in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th June 2006, 18:22
  4. cannot make a main window modal
    By Dark_Tower in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 23rd March 2006, 10:21
  5. Main window
    By Michiel in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th March 2006, 23:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.