Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: don't works on linux ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    122
    Thanks
    34
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default don't works on linux ?

    hello world,

    i have installed on linux Qwt 6-0-0 but when i run my programm it don't find the library, for example i have a message like:

    "don't find #include <qwt_plot.h>"

    how i can solve it? my installation is not good? how i can install it properly ?

    thank for your help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    122
    Thanks
    34
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: don't works on linux ?


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,014 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: don't works on linux ?

    Did you tell your project you want to use Qwt?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    122
    Thanks
    34
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: don't works on linux ?

    now it works but i have already one error:

    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/13/qwt.png/
    Last edited by 21did21; 4th September 2011 at 20:57.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,014 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: don't works on linux ?

    You still didn't tell your project you want to use Qwt. Read the instructions for Qwt, please. And don't link images from 3rd party sites in your code.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    122
    Thanks
    34
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: don't works on linux ?

    Ok, thanks for your help

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th April 2010, 18:13
  2. Works well on Windows but fails on Linux
    By utkuaydin in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th January 2010, 13:22
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th November 2009, 22:14
  4. QPalette works differently on windows and linux
    By babu198649 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th March 2008, 07:27
  5. Project won't compile under Windows (works under Linux)
    By philski in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14th September 2006, 15:29

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.