Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Help using Run Configuration in QtCreator

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    9
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Help using Run Configuration in QtCreator

    Hello,

    I have a program that uses a Genius Webcam, but in order to make it work, I must run my program using, in the command line the following text:

    LD_PRELOAD=/usr/lib/libv4l/v4l2convert.so

    If I enter in terminal that line followed by ./MyProgram, the WebCam works well.

    I want to know if there is any way of adding that line in the launch or run configuration in QtCreator.
    I tried changing the run configuration executable tab in QtCreator, but I doesn't work if I add the LD_PRELOAD=/usr/lib/libv4l/v4l2convert.so at the beginning, neither if I add it as an argument.

    Do you know what can I do to solve it?

    Thank you very much!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands and Spain
    Posts
    150
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Help using Run Configuration in QtCreator

    Did you try to use QCoreApplication::addLibraryPath with the path to the shared object?

  3. The following user says thank you to boudie for this useful post:

    rdelgado (19th September 2011)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Help using Run Configuration in QtCreator

    Edit the environment on the Run Configuration panel, not the command used to start the application.

  5. The following user says thank you to ChrisW67 for this useful post:

    rdelgado (19th September 2011)

Similar Threads

  1. QtCreator 2.0 crashes application working in QtCreator 1.3
    By been_1990 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st September 2010, 12:58
  2. qt 4.6 and mesa configuration
    By bany in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31st May 2010, 11:56
  3. qt creator configuration
    By navr91 in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11th September 2009, 22:42
  4. Configuration files
    By rbp in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st April 2009, 06:47
  5. Qt configuration
    By Krish_ng in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th August 2007, 10:51

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.