Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Position Object in QT?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Red face Position Object in QT?

    Hi everyone!
    I'm a newbie and I want to ask about the position of Object in QT user interface.
    Every thing was created by code, not use *.ui.
    - First, I create a QHBoxLayout, How can I locate it in the screen and How can I resize it?
    - Second, In QHBoxLayout I create array of labels. How can I locate and resize them?
    - Third, I want to create two demension array of labels and display in a screen? I must to create many QHBoxLayout or how another way to do it?
    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Position Object in QT?

    Quote Originally Posted by kokonomutsu View Post
    Hi everyone!
    I'm a newbie and I want to ask about the position of Object in QT user interface.
    Every thing was created by code, not use *.ui.
    - First, I create a QHBoxLayout, How can I locate it in the screen and How can I resize it?
    Read Layout Management and read through the Layout Examples. Layouts size their content within constraints you provide to occupy the space available in the container the layout is applied to.
    - Second, In QHBoxLayout I create array of labels. How can I locate and resize them?
    See the last response.
    - Third, I want to create two demension array of labels and display in a screen? I must to create many QHBoxLayout or how another way to do it?
    QGridLayout or QHboxLayout nested in QVBoxLayout

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Position Object in QT?

    Thank ChrisW67 so much. ^^

Similar Threads

  1. How to define object position unchangeable ?
    By andre_teprom in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st July 2011, 22:59
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th July 2011, 18:31
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th August 2010, 13:07
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd August 2010, 12:30
  5. Open a QMainWindow Object in QDialog Object
    By chuengchuenghq in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th June 2008, 06:33

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.