Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Qt Designer making dynamic GUIs

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Qt Designer making dynamic GUIs

    I'm trying to figure out a way of using Qt Designer to make a dynamic GUI. For example, let's say I have a main window with a horizontal layout. I have a push button on one side and an empty area on the other. When I click the button the empty area will be filled with a widget that I've made in Qt Designer. When the button is pressed again the widget will be replaced with another widget that I've made in Qt Designer. Would I have to go about making all my widgets, to fill the empty area, custom widgets?

    I've tried setting the parent to the empty are, but on the second change I get this

    QLayout: Attempting to add QLayout "" to QWidget "t2", which already has a layout

    So then I tried deleting the layout but still see the old widget underneath the new one and the layout is now messed up.

    help please

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Qt Designer making dynamic GUIs

    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Problem with GUIs
    By trallallero in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th October 2009, 15:08
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th October 2009, 17:59
  3. Designer plugin & dynamic value list for text input
    By janus in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th April 2009, 12:41
  4. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 15th December 2006, 11:52
  5. Any Toolkit for designing VisualStudio-like GUIs?
    By burn2themax in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 29th July 2006, 10:00

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.