Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Erroneous paths of qt libraries on Mac

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Erroneous paths of qt libraries on Mac

    Hello.

    I'm having the following situation: I have built a Qt application on my Mac (it uses certain Qt libraries, like QtSql - it links to them dynamically). The problem is that when I ship the application to another computer (or perhaps it is only "other user"), the application won't execute because of an error, which says that QtSql.framework is missing. The most annoying thing is that the expected path is /Users/MyUserName/QtSDK/path_to_the_lib_folder. I've gotten to the point where I don't know what I can do anymore to fix it. I've heard that I can change the default hardcoded paths using a qt.conf file (and added the frameworks into the application bundle). I used it, and in a log file, the QLibraryInfo tells me the correct, modified path. But when I ship it to another computer, I still see the error with "/Users/MyUserName/QtSDK/the_rest_of_the_path" that tells me that the qt framework was not found. I thought that perhaps I should add the .la file of the framework too, and then thought that I must modify it, etc. but everything I tried, nothing worked!

    Please, help me! I'm desperate. I need to solve this in a rather short time, and I'm out of ideas. I've also googled for help, but didn't find anything useful.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Erroneous paths of qt libraries on Mac

    I have found the answer to my problem: macdeployqt.

Similar Threads

  1. Relative paths in Qt
    By drmath in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th June 2010, 17:50
  2. X11 include and lib paths
    By Oluwafemi in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd April 2010, 16:25
  3. include paths
    By altec in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th August 2008, 12:59
  4. Problems with paths
    By zorro68 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th July 2008, 12:20
  5. How to set paths?
    By hoborg in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 24th February 2006, 20:08

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.