Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: OpenGl textures in Qt

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default OpenGl textures in Qt

    I'm new to openGL programming.
    All the examples I try using QGLWidget, but lately I've encountered a problem with creating texture filteres. My GL tutorials suggest createing them using glTexParameter() and glTexImage2D() calls and so on. But as I use QGLWidget's bindTexture() function to bind a texture, I don't see any difference whether I try to create it with linear filtering or nearest or MipMapped. I was unable to find anything in assistant.

    So, finally the question is - how to create differently filtered textures via QGLWidget?
    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Alingsås, Sweden
    Posts
    437
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 39 Times in 39 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: OpenGl textures in Qt

    The section named "Chapter 7" here: http://digitalfanatics.org/projects/...chapter14.html , deals with texture filters. I can see the difference here - but it might have to do with graphics cards and such...

Similar Threads

  1. Switching textures in opengl??
    By Randulf in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th September 2006, 17:59
  2. Opengl - Textures - Qt
    By Alex63 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th June 2006, 09:32
  3. help on openGL context
    By mickey in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th March 2006, 19:21
  4. Qt's optimized OpenGL context switching
    By sverhoff in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th March 2006, 16:40
  5. problems with Opengl
    By SlawQ in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th February 2006, 22:49

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.