Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: qt.conf is not loading plugins on linux and Mac

  1. #1

    Default qt.conf is not loading plugins on linux and Mac

    Hi All,

    I have qt application which is based on qslite. My folder structure is

    bin ----
    plugins ---> sqldrviers

    myapplication

    qt.conf
    Qt Code:
    1. [Paths]
    2. Plugins=./plugins
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    lib

    libQt* libraries

    I resolved librariy linking via rpath.

    Now my problem is sql deivers are not loaded. I am getting below error messages

    QSqlDatabase: QSQLITE driver not loaded
    QSqlDatabase: available drivers:
    QSqlDatabase: an instance of QCoreApplication is required for loading driver plugins.


    Even i tried with QCoreapplication::addlibrarypath and set library path. Same error i am getting


    How do i solve this issue


    Thanks

    Addu R

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Kraków, Poland
    Posts
    1,536
    Thanked 284 Times in 279 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qt.conf is not loading plugins on linux and Mac

    I think that real problem is QSqlDatabase: an instance of QCoreApplication is required for loading driver plugins.
    How did You create an instance of QCoreApplication or QApplication ? Show us some code.

  3. #3

    Default Re: qt.conf is not loading plugins on linux and Mac

    Qt Code:
    1. QApplication a(argc,argv);
    2.  
    3. MainWindow w;
    4.  
    5. w.show();
    6.  
    7. a.exc();
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  4. #4

    Default Re: qt.conf is not loading plugins on linux and Mac

    Hi,

    I fixed these issue myself

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qt.conf is not loading plugins on linux and Mac

    How did you fix the problem? can you please share your solution?
    I am also running into this same problem. I tried addLibraryPath and changing the order of things and still get the same error:
    PySide.QtSql.QSqlError(-1, "Driver not loaded"...)
    Thanks,
    -Daniel

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: qt.conf is not loading plugins on linux and Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by dawi View Post
    I am also running into this same problem.
    That's not the same problem unless you also get a message "QSqlDatabase: an instance of QCoreApplication is required for loading driver plugins".
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. QtCrypto (qca-ossl) problem loading plugins
    By m3rlin in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th December 2011, 07:32
  2. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 2nd January 2011, 17:11
  3. Problem loading plugins throught generated bundle
    By mourad in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th March 2008, 11:23
  4. Problems loading static plugins
    By Rodrigo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th July 2007, 12:42
  5. Designer log messages while loading plugins
    By cocheci in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th May 2006, 14:50

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.