Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: using namespace VS using

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    U.K
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question using namespace VS using

    Hi,

    Apologies for the simple question, but what exactly is the difference between the following when using namespaces:

    using namespace


    using

    ?

    Many thanks,
    - John.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: using namespace VS using

    using is used for a specific (single) method whereas using namespace "imports" all methods/variables from a namespace.

Similar Threads

  1. QTM namespace
    By Aman607 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th June 2011, 09:00
  2. QTest Namespace
    By chandan in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th October 2010, 10:45
  3. QTSoapMessage namespace
    By ken123 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th July 2010, 22:36
  4. using namespace with VS integration
    By jan in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th September 2009, 05:20
  5. namespace problem
    By mhoover in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th July 2006, 23:53

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.