Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: application not executing in windows, in linux its working

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    189
    Thanks
    2

    Smile application not executing in windows, in linux its working

    Dear All
    My application is running fine inlinux, and in windows its compiling but not executing the exe.
    Error : The application failed to initialize properly(0xc0000005).

    I have put all the necessary dlls in PATH. I am using Qwt whose PATH is mentioned in the .pro file….Please check my .pro file
    Qt Code:
    1. QWT_ROOT = C:/Qt/4.8.0_nonsql/src/3rdparty/qwt-5.2.1
    2. TEMPLATE = app
    3. TARGET = bin/AirfoilOptGUI
    4. win32 {
    5. DEPENDPATH += lib source C:/Qt/4.8.0_nonsql/src/3rdparty/qwt-5.2.1/lib
    6. INCLUDEPATH += inc C:/Qt/4.8.0_nonsql/src/3rdparty/qwt-5.2.1/src
    7. }
    8. unix {
    9. DEPENDPATH += lib source
    10. INCLUDEPATH += inc
    11. }
    12. CONFIG += assistant \
    13. qt
    14. QT += opengl \
    15. network
    16. MOC_DIR = moc
    17. OBJECTS_DIR = obj
    18. HEADERS += inc/*.h
    19. SOURCES += source/*.cpp
    20. RESOURCES += ./rc/airfoiloptgui.qrc
    21. RC_FILE = airfoiloptgui.rc
    22. # install
    23. sources.files = $$SOURCES $$HEADERS $$RESOURCES documentation images/* *.pro
    24. win32{
    25.   LIBS += -LC:/Qt/4.8.0_nonsql/src/3rdparty/qwt-5.2.1/lib -lqwt5
    26. }
    27. unix {
    28. LIBS += -L./lib -lQtCore -lQtGui -lQtAssistantClient -lQtXml \
    29.   ./lib/libqwt.so.5
    30. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Any help would be highly appreciated. Thanks Sujan

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,241
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 127 Times in 126 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: application not executing in windows, in linux its working

    use depends or dependency walker to find missing libs.

    just because you add paths to .pro file doesnt mean o/s can find them when trying to run the binary
    If you have a problem, CUT and PASTE your code. Do not retype or simplify it. Give a COMPLETE and COMPILABLE example of your problem. Otherwise we are all guessing the problem from a fabrication where relevant details are often missing.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    538
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 106 Times in 103 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: application not executing in windows, in linux its working

    Or copy qt and qwt libraries to the place where your binary is.

Similar Threads

  1. Qt application from linux to windows
    By chs in forum Newbie
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17th November 2009, 17:54
  2. Porting Qt application from linux to Windows
    By ankit17.ag in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th February 2009, 22:18
  3. Porting Qt Application from Windows to Linux
    By rajeshs in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th July 2007, 14:30
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th June 2007, 20:19
  5. Porting Qt application on windows from linux
    By safknw in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 22nd May 2006, 14:11

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.