Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problem when using qmake for .vcproj file generation

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Minsk, Belarus
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Problem when using qmake for .vcproj file generation

    Hi,

    I have a problem. It seems to be rather simple but I can not find how to solve it

    I have my project being compiled under VS2003. I decided to try to compile it with VS2005. So I installed VS2005 and Qt libs for VS2005. And now when I'm trying to generate .vcproj files for VS2005 from my .pro files then I have the following message from qmake in console:

    WARNING: Generator: MSVC.NET: Found more than one version of Visual Studio, but
    none in your path! Fallback to lowest version (MSVC.NET 2005 (8.0), MSVC.NET 200
    3 (7.1))

    Does anybody know what is that and how to solve this? Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Problem when using qmake for .vcproj file generation

    The message suggests you have two versions of MSVC installed and qmake doesn't know which one to choose because neither seems priviledged over the other, so qmake generates a project for the one which is older to avoid compatibility problems.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Minsk, Belarus
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Problem when using qmake for .vcproj file generation

    Thanks

    so the next question is how to force qmake to generate .vcproj files for VS2005? Do I need to add something in environmental variables? Or specify some flag for qmake?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Minsk, Belarus
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Problem when using qmake for .vcproj file generation

    Here is the answer from Trolltech support on this problem

    You can fix this quite easily by altering your environment to point to the relevant Qt version. When running from the Qt command shell, you should have one set in the environment. How have you currently set this up, and are you invoking qmake from any of the Qt command shells?

    Please add

    C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\bin\

    to your PATH environment variable if you're not using one of the Qt command shells from the installed Qt start menu entry.

    I can add that adding to PATH this dir reaaly helps so the issue is solved

  5. The following user says thank you to Conel for this useful post:

    bitChanger (1st February 2007)

Similar Threads

  1. QHttp "PUT METHOD" QT Problem File Upload. RFC 2616
    By patrik08 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 25th October 2006, 23:02
  2. automatic generation of .qrc file
    By Lele in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th October 2006, 09:54
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th January 2006, 18:41
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th January 2006, 15:15
  5. QProcess problem with windows batch file
    By bood in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 6th January 2006, 09:08

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.