Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Dialog always on top problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Istanbul, TURKEY
    Posts
    537
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Dialog always on top problem

    Hi,

    I have a maindialog which is QDialog and NOT modal behaves like modal sometimes.

    I have Windows 7 Prof, using QT 4.4.0.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    72
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: Dialog always on top problem

    Don't use QDialog::exec(), simple use QDialog::show() ..

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Istanbul, TURKEY
    Posts
    537
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: Dialog always on top problem

    I need to comment this,

    By saying modal, I don't mean the dialog is only modal for it's parent. It keeps staying on top even I click browser, notepad etc from the taskbar. And I'm experiencing this very rarely. Is this an OS issue?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Istanbul, TURKEY
    Posts
    537
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: Dialog always on top problem

    exec() method in some sense blocks main event loop. And thus this might be the reason why I sometimes get this error.

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with File Dialog
    By deck99 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th March 2011, 16:28
  2. Problem in resizeing dialog
    By moh.gup@gmail.com in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th April 2010, 14:09
  3. problem in Qt4 dialog
    By grsandeep85 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th August 2009, 09:57
  4. Modifying Dialog problem
    By donmorr in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th May 2006, 12:56
  5. Problem with resizing dialog
    By Seema Rao in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 5th May 2006, 17:27

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.