Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to install widget plugin for designer

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Istanbul, TURKEY
    Posts
    537
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default How to install widget plugin for designer

    Hi everybody,

    I created a custom widget as the doc. states.

    I normally wanted to install it to my Designer tool. To do so, I build my project using visual studio as dll and I put the neccessary files under
    ../4.4.0/plugins/designer folder. Then I open my Qt Designer but I couldn't see my custom widgets.

    Is there a way to handle this without using .pro files?

    Regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Heredia, Costa Rica
    Posts
    253
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to install widget plugin for designer

    Hi,

    Try to see any information on the plugin information window (Help -> About plugins). Sometimes we create plugins in debug mode and must be in release mode to be loaded by Designer.

    Good luck,
    Carlos.

Similar Threads

  1. how to install qt designer plugin?
    By tomkonikkara in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th August 2011, 14:10
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th June 2011, 00:09
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th May 2010, 11:09
  4. Size of a plugin widget in designer
    By high_flyer in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th February 2006, 14:29
  5. Managing widget plugin in Qt Designer
    By yellowmat in forum Newbie
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 31st January 2006, 10:58

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.