Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to change the scroll area range in QTableView?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default How to change the scroll area range in QTableView?

    Hi,
    I need to add a guide widget into the QTableView as below picture, the guide widget always followed at the last row. It worked well if the vertical scrollbar not displayed. But if row number is big and cause the vertical scrollbar displayed, I didn't get the extra space to display the widget. How to get the extra space to display the widget in QTableView? thanks.
    x..jpgy.jpg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dortmund, Germany
    Posts
    159
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: How to change the scroll area range in QTableView?

    Just two random Ideas:
    You could try to subclass the view and find something virtual in qtableview.h or qabstractitemview.h to hook in - and then find out which member element you have to increase in size.
    A different approach could be to give your model a dummy row and make all but the last cells of it invisible. Perhaps with style sheets, may be it works.
    As I have never non neither of both things, I can not give more details and I don't know if the ideas are usable at all - no guarantees, just some lines of thinking.

Similar Threads

  1. Scroll bars in scroll area not comming in scroll area
    By aurora in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th January 2012, 07:50
  2. Scroll bars in scroll area not comming
    By aurora in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th December 2011, 20:56
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th December 2009, 13:24
  4. Scroll Area problem
    By Lodhart in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th October 2009, 14:03
  5. abstract scroll area
    By moowy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd October 2006, 10:15

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.