Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QwtPlotPicker picks points of whole canvas, but I need only the points on QwtPlotCurv

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    92
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QwtPlotPicker picks points of whole canvas, but I need only the points on QwtPlotCurv

    As I'm giving the canvas of the plot, it's taking the whole canvas for mouse tracking. But how do I set it to track/show only the points of the curve?

    Qt Code:
    1. curve->setSamples(xValues, yValues, 11);
    2. curve->attach(oParamGraph);
    3.  
    4. oParamGraph->setAxisScaleDraw(QwtPlot::xBottom, new TimeScaleDraw(cpuStat.upTime()));
    5. oParamGraph->setAxisScale(QwtPlot::xBottom, 0, 165, 15);
    6. oMyPicker = new QwtPlotPicker(QwtPlot::xBottom, QwtPlot::yLeft, QwtPlotPicker::NoRubberBand, QwtPicker::AlwaysOn, oParamGraph[iCount]->canvas());
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Thank you.
    Last edited by rawfool; 2nd May 2012 at 08:17.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th March 2012, 15:33
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd November 2011, 18:03
  3. Connecting Points using Qt
    By prajna8 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th October 2010, 05:28
  4. drawing an Arc using points
    By chethana in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th July 2009, 03:59
  5. drawing points on canvas after a time period
    By quickNitin in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th May 2006, 14:12

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.