Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: [SOLVED] My program crashes when is running in a PC that hasn't Qt installed

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    99
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question [SOLVED] My program crashes when is running in a PC that hasn't Qt installed

    Hi all,

    My program crashes when is running in a PC that hasn't Qt installed.

    I have added the libraries QtXml4.dll and QtXmlPatterns4.dll in the same place that the executable file.

    The code that closes the program:

    Qt Code:
    1. source.setData(data);
    2.  
    3. reader.setContentHandler(&qxmlDefaultHandler);
    4.  
    5. bool parsed = reader.parse(source); // The program crashes in this line
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    If I execute the program in the development PC, the application works properly.

    What's wrong?

    Regards.
    Last edited by qt_developer; 4th June 2012 at 17:47.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    25
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: My program crashes when is running in a PC that hasn't Qt installed

    Are you sure your "source" is valid?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    99
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: My program crashes when is running in a PC that hasn't Qt installed

    The problem was not in that line, the problem was in another part of the code that use a SQLite database. I have added "sqldrivers/qsqlite4.dll" in the executable folder and now works properly.
    Last edited by qt_developer; 4th June 2012 at 17:46.

Similar Threads

  1. Program crashes on OS X Lion
    By fyodor in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st October 2011, 06:18
  2. Program crashes
    By Fallen_ in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 20th September 2010, 01:41
  3. running external console program by gui program
    By alireza.mixedreality in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th April 2010, 18:05
  4. Can't start program without MS Visual Studio installed
    By Jh_ in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th November 2006, 20:56
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th May 2006, 00:23

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.