Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Is it possible to have multiple curves with only one y-axis?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Stuttgart / Germany
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Is it possible to have multiple curves with only one y-axis?

    Hi,

    I have more than one curve and they have the same x-axis, then I use just one, but they have different ranges for y-axes. If I use just one y-axis and I plot all of them, I have to set the y-axis range and then I don't see all curves, I see just one curve that fits in my set range. My current software is using more than one y-axis, one for each curve, but I lose a lot of space and my plot area gets small when I have 8 curves, it would be better if I use only one y-axis then I would have more space for my plot area and the visualization would be better.
    The picture below is an example for what I want to do. In this example I have 6 curves and only one y-axis.

    example.jpg

    I would like to know if it's possible to plot all curves and somehow make my y-axis have more than one scale, then I could show all curves.
    I hope someone can help me, I have no idea about how I can do that and if it's possible to do it.

    Thanks in advance
    Regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,253
    Thanked 860 Times in 809 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Is it possible to have multiple curves with only one y-axis?

    1) Map your values into a common coordinate system f.e 0.0, 10.0
    2) Overload QwtScaleDraw::label() where you invert the mapping to return tick labels for the original coordinate systems.

    Uwe

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th August 2011, 19:28
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th May 2011, 21:33
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd May 2010, 19:27
  4. Multiple curves on top of each other
    By jmsbc in forum Qwt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th July 2009, 20:46
  5. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 18th September 2008, 16:14

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.