Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Resizing QtreeWidget

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded

    Default Resizing QtreeWidget

    Hello ,

    I am trying to resize a Qtreewidget , not only rows or colums but the whole QTreeWidget.
    Something like Setresizable().
    how Could I do this?

    thank you very much in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    271
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 50 Times in 47 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Resizing QtreeWidget

    Qt Code:
    1. treeWidget->setGeometry();
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    or

    Qt Code:
    1. treeWidget->resize ( int w, int h );
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Heavy Metal Rules. For those about to rock, we salute you.
    HIT THANKS IF I HELPED.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 27 Times in 24 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Resizing QtreeWidget

    Or you can add the treewidget to an layout and set it to expand

Similar Threads

  1. Problem when resizing rows in QTreeWidget
    By hubbobubbo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th June 2010, 14:02
  2. QTreeWidget, proper resizing of columns
    By soul_rebel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th November 2007, 02:06
  3. Resizing a QTreeWidget inside a layout
    By bruccutler in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 27th March 2007, 16:35
  4. resizing a QTreeWidget
    By drhex in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th October 2006, 23:32
  5. How to capture resizing of QTreeWidget columns?
    By simk in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th April 2006, 07:10

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.