Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 41 to 46 of 46

Thread: Display only numbers at Last

  1. #41
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Display only numbers at Last

    StarRocks, your development environment has a tool called a debugger. Debuggers have the ability to stop program execution when it reaches a given place in the source, inspect the value of variables, and single-step through your code (among many other cool and useful things). You should use your debugger to stop the program when it reaches the if() at line 85 and single step through your code. Doing this will make it obvious why it does not write to a database if the input is all alphabetic characters.

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    82
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Smile Re: Display only numbers at Last

    Dear Chris,


    Thanks for the reply.....I have used the debugger tool long back as i din't get the right solution so posted back again in the forums regarding my issue....When i debug the program is getting terminated in the middle ...........So hope you got me Chris.........Thanks in Advance............


    Regards,

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad, India
    Posts
    1,882
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 452 Times in 435 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    15

    Default Re: Display only numbers at Last

    I have used the debugger tool long back as i din't get the right solution so posted back again in the forums regarding my issue
    This cannot be a reson to expect some one do the debugging for you!

    I think the better way is to "STOP LOOKING FOR RITGHT SOLUTION", and find out WHERE THE PROBLEM IS?

    When i debug the program is getting terminated in the middle
    What does this mean?
    Does the debugger exit?

    If you are still looking for someone to de someting, then attach the complete project zip file, and the problems you have with it. I can look at it during the weekend.
    When you know how to do it then you may do it wrong.
    When you don't know how to do it then it is not that you may do it wrong but you may not do it right.

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    82
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Smile Re: Display only numbers at Last

    Dear Santosh,


    Thanks for the reply.......Actually i wanted the solution that you gave,in the if-else format thats the only issue i had......Hope you got me now.....?.......Thanks in Advance..........

    Regards,

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad, India
    Posts
    1,882
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 452 Times in 435 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    15

    Default Re: Display only numbers at Last

    Actually i wanted the solution that you gave,in the if-else format thats the only issue i had......
    Be vigilant. User debugger, step though the code and find out which line of code the program crashes.
    When you know how to do it then you may do it wrong.
    When you don't know how to do it then it is not that you may do it wrong but you may not do it right.

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Display only numbers at Last

    It's the first time ever that I see anyone open a database in changeEvent()... That's... disturbing...
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th January 2012, 16:31
  2. How to display the numbers in a QList<QString> ?
    By harish in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd January 2012, 05:26
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th June 2011, 19:28
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th April 2010, 22:35
  5. How to use QLCDnumber to display negative numbers?
    By grissiom in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th March 2010, 07:23

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.