Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Problem while building Qt5 with cmake

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Iran, Tehran
    Posts
    308
    Thanks
    75
    Thanked 24 Times in 21 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Problem while building Qt5 with cmake

    Hi all...
    There is problem during building Qt5 with cmake. What's the problem?
    Here is the error:

    CMake Error at CMakeLists.txt:15 (qt5_use_modules):
    Unknown CMake command "qt5_use_modules".

    And in following comes CMakeLists.txt file:

    cmake_minimum_required(VERSION 2.8.8)
    project(untitled4)

    # Tell CMake to run moc when necessary:
    set(CMAKE_AUTOMOC ON)
    # As moc files are generated in the binary dir, tell CMake
    # to always look for includes there:
    set(CMAKE_INCLUDE_CURRENT_DIR ON)

    # Widgets finds its own dependencies.
    find_package(Qt5Widgets REQUIRED)

    add_executable(untitled4 main.cpp mainwindow.cpp)

    qt5_use_modules(untitled4 Widgets)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    279
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 40 Times in 39 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Problem while building Qt5 with cmake

    According to the documentation it you need cmake 2.8.9.
    Qt Code:
    1. cmake_minimum_required(VERSION 2.8.9)
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

Similar Threads

  1. Very frustrating problem with cmake
    By kurrachow in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st March 2011, 16:17
  2. Problem when linking a Qt Unit Test with CMake
    By NoRulez in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th June 2010, 18:30
  3. Problem building QtSingleApplication
    By skuallpa in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th April 2010, 16:20
  4. problem while building
    By mohanakrishnan in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th October 2009, 13:29
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd September 2008, 05:29

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.