Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QTableView without the first counter column?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default QTableView without the first counter column?

    Hi all,

    I have a filled QTableView and I don't want the first (automatic shown) counter column! Is there a way to deactivate or hide this column?

    This is the normally QTableView:



    I want this (manipulated with gimp):



    Is there any way to do this? I'm using Qt 4.2.2!

    Thanks!
    Chris

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: QTableView without the first counter column?



    Example:
    Qt Code:
    1. tableView->verticalHeader()->hide();
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    PS. You could also consider using a QTreeView with multiple columns.
    J-P Nurmi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QTableView without the first counter column?

    Oh, it's so easy ... I'm blind! Thanks for the hint!

Similar Threads

  1. Advanced QTableView
    By jpujolf in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 17th April 2010, 09:15
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 23rd November 2006, 11:39
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th November 2006, 13:46
  4. Sorting QTableView
    By Jimmy2775 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 9th February 2006, 16:47
  5. hidden QListView column suddenly visible
    By edb in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 27th January 2006, 08:00

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.