Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Qcreator include pleora libs and headers

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Qcreator include pleora libs and headers

    hi!, i am tryng to develop a little applicaiton (hello world pleora), but i cannot set the headers files properly and the libs, i have find a few articles in the web but i cannot set properly my Ide. some guide?
    this how i set up the pro file:
    LIBS += "C:\Program_Files_(x86)\Pleora_Technologies_Inc\eB US_SDK\Libraries"
    INCLUDEPATH += "C:\Program_Files_(x86)\Pleora_Technologies_Inc\eB US_SDK\Includes"
    i have replace the white space in the name of the directorys by the underscore symbol

    thx in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 27 Times in 24 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qcreator include pleora libs and headers

    you have to specify what lib you want to use like this:
    Qt Code:
    1. LIBS += -LC:\\path\\to\\lib\\dir[/I] -l[I]libyouneed \
    2. -lotherlibyouneed
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Qt doesn't like backslashed you have to escape them or just use slashes
    Qt Code:
    1. LIBS += -LC:/path/to/lib/dir -llibyouneed \
    2. -lotherlibyouneed
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    dont forget -L and -l (lower case L)
    Last edited by StrikeByte; 22nd August 2012 at 16:42.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qcreator include pleora libs and headers

    i am having troubles in setting up the eviroment for develop a simple application using pleora SDK, i have include succedfully the libs and .h files in the .pro file , but when i just include a .h file eg:
    //main.c
    #include <PvBuffer.h>

    i just get only errors in the compiling windows.
    the compiling is just a test that i do to verify the well execution a single include statement.

    There any more else steps that i am not seing?
    any hint or guide will be well received!
    PD:
    the .pro file is like that:
    QT += core

    QT -= gui

    TARGET = pleora
    CONFIG += console
    CONFIG -= app_bundle

    TEMPLATE = app


    SOURCES += main.cpp
    INCLUDEPATH += "C:/Program Files (x86)/Pleora Technologies Inc/eBUS SDK/Includes"
    LIBS += "C:/Program Files (x86)/Pleora Technologies Inc/eBUS SDK/Libraries/*.lib"

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Qcreator include pleora libs and headers

    Try to write:
    Qt Code:
    1. INCLUDEPATH += $$quote(C:/Program Files (x86)/Pleora Technologies Inc/eBUS SDK/Includes)
    2. LIBS += -L$$quote(C:/Program Files (x86)/Pleora Technologies Inc/eBUS SDK/Libraries)
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Last edited by enamored; 23rd August 2012 at 20:41.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    17
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qcreator include pleora libs and headers

    If using Windows OS : As an alternative (may be) you can avoid QCreator and directly use VisualStudio with Qt integration Plug-In.
    All my Qt projects with Pleora eBUS SDK are done this way for x86 and x64.
    Last project does just-in-time matrix spline warping on incoming video stream from HD camera ( Sony Bloc H11 GEV ) : GUI is Qt, acquisition is eBUS-based
    Good luck anyway

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qcreator include pleora libs and headers

    INCLUDEPATH += $$quote(C:/Program Files (x86)/Pleora Technologies Inc/eBUS SDK/Includes)
    maybe it was bad spelling, can you verified this sintax?

    Quote Originally Posted by srsr View Post
    If using Windows OS : As an alternative (may be) you can avoid QCreator and directly use VisualStudio with Qt integration Plug-In.
    All my Qt projects with Pleora eBUS SDK are done this way for x86 and x64.
    Last project does just-in-time matrix spline warping on incoming video stream from HD camera ( Sony Bloc H11 GEV ) : GUI is Qt, acquisition is eBUS-based
    Good luck anyway
    i will be glade to avoid use Qcreator or Eclipse c++, but these are requirement of the project, anyway how do setup the enviroment in VS 2010?, i was tryng to use vs 2006, but i cannot get any improve, and the samples the only result that i have is using vs 2005

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Qcreator include pleora libs and headers

    Did you try that way?
    Similar code exists in the real project.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qcreator include pleora libs and headers

    wich way?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Qcreator include pleora libs and headers

    Qt Code:
    1. INCLUDEPATH += $$quote(C:/Program Files (x86)/Pleora Technologies Inc/eBUS SDK/Includes)
    2. LIBS += -L$$quote(C:/Program Files (x86)/Pleora Technologies Inc/eBUS SDK/Libraries)
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    P.S. Sorry for my English.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Qcreator include pleora libs and headers

    Quote Originally Posted by Ricardo_arg View Post
    the .pro file is like that:
    Qt Code:
    1. QT += core
    2. QT -= gui
    3.  
    4. TARGET = pleora
    5. CONFIG += console
    6. CONFIG -= app_bundle
    7.  
    8. TEMPLATE = app
    9.  
    10.  
    11. SOURCES += main.cpp
    12. INCLUDEPATH += "C:/Program Files (x86)/Pleora Technologies Inc/eBUS SDK/Includes"
    13. LIBS += "C:/Program Files (x86)/Pleora Technologies Inc/eBUS SDK/Libraries/*.lib"
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    You cannot use wildcards like you have in the LIBS variable. You have two options:
    1. Set LIBS to list each link library file explicitly
      Qt Code:
      1. LIBS += "C:/Program Files (x86)/Pleora Technologies Inc/eBUS SDK/Libraries/a.lib" \
      2. "C:/Program Files (x86)/Pleora Technologies Inc/eBUS SDK/Libraries/b.lib"
      To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    2. Set LIBS to define a search path and library names to link.
      Qt Code:
      1. LIBS += -L"C:/Program Files (x86)/Pleora Technologies Inc/eBUS SDK/Libraries" -la -lb
      To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I suggest the second as far easier to read.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qcreator include pleora libs and headers

    ok, will try that one

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Qcreator include pleora libs and headers

    Hi,

    I'm starting to work on Qt including eBUS Pleora SDK.
    Is some one succeed with it?
    Here there some guide line to start to work with?

    Thanks,
    Olivier

Similar Threads

  1. LIBS and INCLUDE PATH
    By 21did21 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 21st June 2012, 16:44
  2. uic3 generates #include's for non-existing headers
    By angel-tsankov in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th September 2010, 13:15
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th May 2009, 17:05
  4. Installing libs/headers with qmake
    By ghorwin in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th May 2007, 20:01

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.