Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: qt app not responding in window XP

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Post qt app not responding in window XP

    Hello everyone,

    I'm using QT 4.7 in window 7 but i need to give my app to my supervisor and he is using window XP without any QT software installed.
    so i build the app using release and put all the libraries need in the release folder, it work perfectly when i used it outside of the qt window.
    But then, in window xp, the app can be execute but every click on the gui need window refresh.

    its the problem with the os?? how can i solve this?? help me..

    thank you in advance..
    Last edited by snow_starzz; 23rd August 2012 at 04:52.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: qt app not responding in window XP

    its the problem with the os?? how can i solve this?? help me..
    No, it's probably your code not returning to the Qt event loop... but that's the end of the help we can offer with no more information.

    Try a simple program with a single widget and a few buttons.

  3. The following user says thank you to ChrisW67 for this useful post:

    snow_starzz (23rd November 2012)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: qt app not responding in window XP

    is there any different in code for event looping for different OS??

    I'm using stand alone QTCreator.. and i think (not so sure) any use of QEvent function is predefine..
    where and how can i check and modified the code??

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    483
    Thanked 97 Times in 94 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qt app not responding in window XP

    No, when ChrisW67 mentions the event loop he does not mean that you should manipulate QEvents. You need to make sure that your code does not get stuck in some slot for too long, thus preventing the event loop from running normally. What happens if you try basic GUI examples such as those from the documentation?

  6. The following user says thank you to yeye_olive for this useful post:

    snow_starzz (23rd November 2012)

  7. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,241
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 127 Times in 126 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: qt app not responding in window XP

    read my sig
    If you have a problem, CUT and PASTE your code. Do not retype or simplify it. Give a COMPLETE and COMPILABLE example of your problem. Otherwise we are all guessing the problem from a fabrication where relevant details are often missing.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th April 2012, 16:18
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th November 2011, 04:31
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th February 2011, 12:30
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th September 2010, 13:23
  5. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 4th June 2008, 07:22

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.