Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: QListWidget MACOS X

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13

    Default QListWidget MACOS X

    Hi all

    I am developing an application that works on windows and on mac.
    I have a very big problem with QListWidget lists on mac.
    I didn't find helpful topics on the web talking about this problem so it's why I created this new thread.

    I use QListWidget many times in my application because I need to display custom items having a lot of controls (buttons, checkbox, labels, pictures, etc..) on it, then I can't use QListView lists with model/delegates.

    I use the setItemWidget method of QListWidget to add a QListWidgetItem and a QWidget for each items of the list.

    QListWidget* pList; // the created list
    QWidget* pWidget; // the created widget
    QListWidgetItem* pItem = new QListWidgetItem(pList);
    pList->setItemWidget(pItem, pWidget);

    This is working on windows but NOT on mac.

    I have a bad issue concerning scroll of my items.
    As I can see the list actually scroll because I can see that the items are scrolling but not the widgets.
    The widgets stay at the same place, they not scroll.

    Does anybody have the same issue ?

    thank in advance for your help.
    Zal

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QListWidget MACOS X

    What's your version of Qt? Do you have simple demo app which reproduces the issue, we could check it on mac?
    Qt Assistant -- rocks!
    please, use tags [CODE] & [/CODE].

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: QListWidget MACOS X

    Hi,

    I use Qt 4.8.0 and no sorry I don't have a simple demo app since this is a part of a huge professional application involving visual studio 2008. Then I use the QT plugin for visual studio instead of using with QT regular application system and building process.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QListWidget MACOS X

    Okay, then: did you try to build your app using Qt 4.8.1/Qt 4.8.2, because these version have some MacOS-specific fixes?
    Qt Assistant -- rocks!
    please, use tags [CODE] & [/CODE].

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: QListWidget MACOS X

    I think the Qt 4.8.2 is not released I can't find it on the website. Am I wrong ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QListWidget MACOS X

    It is, but it's not part of the latest SDK.
    Qt Assistant -- rocks!
    please, use tags [CODE] & [/CODE].

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: QListWidget MACOS X

    By the way I am testing it with Qt 4.8.1 on a regular Qt project on mac and I have the same issue.

    I will provide you the project soon.


    Added after 1 9 minutes:


    Well the list does not work on Qt4.8.1 and Qt4.8.0 but works on Qt4.7.4
    Very strange

    here is the project in a zip file

    http://www38.zippyshare.com/v/34512572/file.html
    Last edited by Zalwou06; 28th August 2012 at 13:54.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QListWidget MACOS X

    Doesn't work for me too. Qt 4.8.1, MacOS 10.8.
    It looks like regression or not completely ported Qt for using it under Mountain Lion.
    You should send a bug report if this bug appears in Qt 4.8.2.
    Qt Assistant -- rocks!
    please, use tags [CODE] & [/CODE].

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: QListWidget MACOS X

    Thanks
    I am testing it on Lion with the same issue. I will have a look at the differences between 4.7.4 and 4.8 to see if I can fix it by myself because we are about to release the app and I can't wait for a bugfix.

    10.6 has the same issue too


    Added after 35 minutes:


    waouw impossible

    I've submitted a bug https://bugreports.qt-project.org/browse/QTBUG-27043
    Last edited by Zalwou06; 28th August 2012 at 15:09.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st April 2011, 10:32
  2. QLineEdit on MacOS X
    By bunjee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th November 2009, 16:20
  3. qwt on MacOS QtCreator
    By d-l-sama@hotmail.com in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th May 2009, 07:36
  4. QT4.5 and QTKit on MacOS
    By giandrea77 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st April 2009, 11:02
  5. Qt 4.5.0 under MacOS-X
    By hunsrus in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th March 2009, 11:50

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.