Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Passing variables/paths from ROOT Project to SUBDIRECTORY Projects without PRI

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Passing variables/paths from ROOT Project to SUBDIRECTORY Projects without PRI

    Hi Guys!

    I'm a newbie in Qt, I'm working on a project that has 1 root project and 3 subdirectory projects

    ROOT.pro
    |__
    SUB1.pro
    |__
    SUB2.pro
    |__
    SUB3.pro

    #####ROOT.pro
    TEMPLATE = subdir
    SUBDIRS += SUB1.pro\
    SUB2.pro\
    SUB3.pro
    PATHSAMPLE = $$PWD/pathsampledir/

    #####SUB1.pro
    QT += core gui
    TEMPLATE = app
    SOURCES += sub1source.cpp
    HEADERS += sub1header.h
    FORMS += sub1form.ui

    win32{
    Debug{
    DESTDIR = PATHSAMPLE
    }
    }

    #####SUB2.pro
    QT += core gui
    TEMPLATE = app
    SOURCES += sub2source.cpp
    HEADERS += sub2header.h
    FORMS += sub2form.ui

    win32{
    Debug{
    DESTDIR = PATHSAMPLE
    }
    }

    #####SUB3.pro
    QT += core gui
    TEMPLATE = app
    SOURCES += sub3source.cpp
    HEADERS += sub3header.h
    FORMS += sub3form.ui

    win32{
    Debug{
    DESTDIR = PATHSAMPLE
    }
    }

    In this case, i would like to access PATHSAMPLE from the ROOT.pro to the SUBDIRECTORIES without using/including .pri. Can you help me guys? Is it possible? What can I do to solve this one? Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Passing variables/paths from ROOT Project to SUBDIRECTORY Projects without PRI

    First of all it should be DESTDIR = $$PATHSAMPLE. Second of all what's wrong with pri files?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Passing variables/paths from ROOT Project to SUBDIRECTORY Projects without PRI

    Hi Sorry for that. Yeah it should be
    DESTDIR = $$PATHSAMPLE

    I just want to know if its possible without including PRI. Is it possible Sir?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Passing variables/paths from ROOT Project to SUBDIRECTORY Projects without PRI

    As far as I remember with SUBDIR template some variables are being passed to child projects. If it doesn't work for you, you can always use environment variables.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Passing variables/paths from ROOT Project to SUBDIRECTORY Projects without PRI

    Thank You Sir.

    Can you give example Sir. I'm a little bit confused about this. And how can I check the cvariables that are being passed to child projects?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Passing variables/paths from ROOT Project to SUBDIRECTORY Projects without PRI

    Quote Originally Posted by iamDAMON View Post
    And how can I check the cvariables that are being passed to child projects?
    Observe the console output when building the projects. And I'm sure you will notice if your variable is being passed or not based on the fact whether it is respected by the child project or not.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Passing variables/paths from ROOT Project to SUBDIRECTORY Projects without PRI

    I'll check it Sir. Are you referring the Compile Output of Qt Creator?
    Last edited by iamDAMON; 26th September 2012 at 10:55.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Passing variables/paths from ROOT Project to SUBDIRECTORY Projects without PRI

    15:54:01: Configuration unchanged, skipping qmake step.
    Clean the project first.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Passing variables/paths from ROOT Project to SUBDIRECTORY Projects without PRI

    Hi Sir,

    Here's the result after Cleaning and Building the project

    COMPILE OUTPUT:

    Reading C:/Users/aarrojo/Desktop/ROOT/ROOT/SUB2/SUB2.pro
    Reading C:/Users/aarrojo/Desktop/ROOT/ROOT/SUB3/SUB3.pro
    16:15:42: The process "c:\qtsdk\desktop\qt\4.7.4\mingw\bin\qmake.exe " exited normally.
    16:15:42: Starting: "C:\QtSDK\mingw\bin\mingw32-make.exe"
    cd SUB1\ && C:/QtSDK/mingw/bin/mingw32-make.exe -f Makefile
    mingw32-make.exe[1]: Entering directory `C:/Users/aarrojo/Desktop/ROOT/ROOT/SUB1'
    C:/QtSDK/mingw/bin/mingw32-make.exe -f Makefile.Debug
    mingw32-make.exe[2]: Entering directory `C:/Users/aarrojo/Desktop/ROOT/ROOT/SUB1'
    c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\bin\uic.exe sub1.ui -o ui_sub1.h
    g++ -c -g -frtti -fexceptions -mthreads -Wall -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtCor e" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtGui " -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\ActiveQt " -I"debug" -I"." -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\mkspecs\win32-g++" -o debug\main.o main.cpp
    g++ -c -g -frtti -fexceptions -mthreads -Wall -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtCor e" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtGui " -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\ActiveQt " -I"debug" -I"." -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\mkspecs\win32-g++" -o debug\sub1.o sub1.cpp
    C:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\bin\moc.exe -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtCor e" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtGui " -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\ActiveQt " -I"debug" -I"." -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\mkspecs\win32-g++" -D__GNUC__ -DWIN32 sub1.h -o debug\moc_sub1.cpp
    g++ -c -g -frtti -fexceptions -mthreads -Wall -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtCor e" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtGui " -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\ActiveQt " -I"debug" -I"." -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\mkspecs\win32-g++" -o debug\moc_sub1.o debug\moc_sub1.cpp
    g++ -mthreads -Wl,-subsystem,windows -o debug\SUB1.exe debug/main.o debug/sub1.o debug/moc_sub1.o -L"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\lib" -lmingw32 -lqtmaind -lQtGuid4 -lQtCored4 -LC:\OpenSSL-Win32_full\lib
    mingw32-make.exe[2]: Leaving directory `C:/Users/aarrojo/Desktop/ROOT/ROOT/SUB1'
    mingw32-make.exe[1]: Leaving directory `C:/Users/aarrojo/Desktop/ROOT/ROOT/SUB1'
    cd SUB2\ && C:/QtSDK/mingw/bin/mingw32-make.exe -f Makefile
    mingw32-make.exe[1]: Entering directory `C:/Users/aarrojo/Desktop/ROOT/ROOT/SUB2'
    C:/QtSDK/mingw/bin/mingw32-make.exe -f Makefile.Debug
    mingw32-make.exe[2]: Entering directory `C:/Users/aarrojo/Desktop/ROOT/ROOT/SUB2'
    c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\bin\uic.exe sub2.ui -o ui_sub2.h
    g++ -c -g -frtti -fexceptions -mthreads -Wall -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtCor e" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtGui " -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\ActiveQt " -I"debug" -I"." -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\mkspecs\win32-g++" -o debug\main.o main.cpp
    g++ -c -g -frtti -fexceptions -mthreads -Wall -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtCor e" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtGui " -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\ActiveQt " -I"debug" -I"." -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\mkspecs\win32-g++" -o debug\sub2.o sub2.cpp
    C:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\bin\moc.exe -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtCor e" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtGui " -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\ActiveQt " -I"debug" -I"." -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\mkspecs\win32-g++" -D__GNUC__ -DWIN32 sub2.h -o debug\moc_sub2.cpp
    g++ -c -g -frtti -fexceptions -mthreads -Wall -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtCor e" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtGui " -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\ActiveQt " -I"debug" -I"." -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\mkspecs\win32-g++" -o debug\moc_sub2.o debug\moc_sub2.cpp
    g++ -mthreads -Wl,-subsystem,windows -o debug\SUB2.exe debug/main.o debug/sub2.o debug/moc_sub2.o -L"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\lib" -lmingw32 -lqtmaind -lQtGuid4 -lQtCored4 -LC:\OpenSSL-Win32_full\lib
    mingw32-make.exe[2]: Leaving directory `C:/Users/aarrojo/Desktop/ROOT/ROOT/SUB2'
    mingw32-make.exe[1]: Leaving directory `C:/Users/aarrojo/Desktop/ROOT/ROOT/SUB2'
    cd SUB3\ && C:/QtSDK/mingw/bin/mingw32-make.exe -f Makefile
    mingw32-make.exe[1]: Entering directory `C:/Users/aarrojo/Desktop/ROOT/ROOT/SUB3'
    C:/QtSDK/mingw/bin/mingw32-make.exe -f Makefile.Debug
    mingw32-make.exe[2]: Entering directory `C:/Users/aarrojo/Desktop/ROOT/ROOT/SUB3'
    c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\bin\uic.exe sub3.ui -o ui_sub3.h
    g++ -c -g -frtti -fexceptions -mthreads -Wall -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtCor e" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtGui " -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\ActiveQt " -I"debug" -I"." -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\mkspecs\win32-g++" -o debug\main.o main.cpp
    g++ -c -g -frtti -fexceptions -mthreads -Wall -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtCor e" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtGui " -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\ActiveQt " -I"debug" -I"." -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\mkspecs\win32-g++" -o debug\sub3.o sub3.cpp
    C:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\bin\moc.exe -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtCor e" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtGui " -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\ActiveQt " -I"debug" -I"." -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\mkspecs\win32-g++" -D__GNUC__ -DWIN32 sub3.h -o debug\moc_sub3.cpp
    g++ -c -g -frtti -fexceptions -mthreads -Wall -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtCor e" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\QtGui " -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include" -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\include\ActiveQt " -I"debug" -I"." -I"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\mkspecs\win32-g++" -o debug\moc_sub3.o debug\moc_sub3.cpp
    g++ -mthreads -Wl,-subsystem,windows -o debug\SUB3.exe debug/main.o debug/sub3.o debug/moc_sub3.o -L"c:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.7.4\mingw\lib" -lmingw32 -lqtmaind -lQtGuid4 -lQtCored4 -LC:\OpenSSL-Win32_full\lib
    mingw32-make.exe[2]: Leaving directory `C:/Users/aarrojo/Desktop/ROOT/ROOT/SUB3'
    mingw32-make.exe[1]: Leaving directory `C:/Users/aarrojo/Desktop/ROOT/ROOT/SUB3'
    16:16:23: The process "C:\QtSDK\mingw\bin\mingw32-make.exe" exited normally.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Passing variables/paths from ROOT Project to SUBDIRECTORY Projects without PRI

    Yeah, so it didn't work

    You can do it this way, though:

    qmake PATHSAMPLE=pathsampledir

    Then qmake will be invoked with PATHSAMPLE=pathsampledir for all subprojects too.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  11. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    iamDAMON (27th September 2012)

  12. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Passing variables/paths from ROOT Project to SUBDIRECTORY Projects without PRI

    Hi Sir,

    Where will i write this code "qmake PATHSAMPLE=pathsampledir" ?

  13. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Passing variables/paths from ROOT Project to SUBDIRECTORY Projects without PRI

    Either in the terminal or in QtCreator's project settings.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  14. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    iamDAMON (27th September 2012)

  15. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Passing variables/paths from ROOT Project to SUBDIRECTORY Projects without PRI

    Hi Sir,

    Are you referring the terminal in LINUX/UBUNTU? Im using Windows Sir.

    And for the Qt projects settings, is this the Qmake settings under Project Settings? Am i gonna include the "qmake PATHSAMPLE=pathsampledir" inside the "Additional Arguments"? Sorry for my questions Sir.

  16. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Passing variables/paths from ROOT Project to SUBDIRECTORY Projects without PRI

    as wysota said you should do it qt command prompt click allprograms in qtcreator you can find qt command prompt and go to your working dir and do as wysota said

  17. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Passing variables/paths from ROOT Project to SUBDIRECTORY Projects without PRI

    Hi Sir Wysota,

    I can now access the "PATHSAMPLE" from the subdirectory projects.

    All I did was Add "PATHSAMPLE=pathsampledir" to Additional Arguments under Qmake settings in Project settings.

    Thank you so much Sir. This really helps a lot.

Similar Threads

  1. QMake Shared/Global/Inherited Variables between projects
    By Sogartar in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 23rd January 2020, 12:36
  2. Passing variables between forms.
    By Splatify in forum Newbie
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 21st February 2011, 11:12
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th November 2010, 16:02
  4. QtCreator and paths in projects view
    By SilverHaze in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th January 2010, 21:26
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th June 2009, 19:47

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.