Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Adding Widgets to QFrame

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Adding Widgets to QFrame

    Hi everyone.

    I have a QFrame that I want to add a form to. The form contains lineEdits, textEdits, some labels and some buttons. When I set the QFrame to have a border and a border radius, all the elements of the form behaves the same manner (that is, having the border and the border radius). I don't want that to happen. I just need the frame alone to have those properties. Please can anyone help me achieve this with QFrame. If it is not possible with QFrame, is there any other Qt container widgets that can help me achieve this?

    Thanks a lot

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Adding Widgets to QFrame

    in Stylesheet write this

    #MyFrame{
    border:2px;
    border-top-left-radius: 10px;
    border-top-right-radius: 10px;
    border: 1px solid black;
    background: lightblue;
    }
    this will work ....

Similar Threads

  1. Adding Widgets to a QFrame instance.
    By Shiva in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th October 2010, 11:18
  2. Adding click event to QFrame
    By FoleyX90 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17th August 2010, 18:40
  3. Adding qframe with widgets to status bar
    By binaural in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th May 2010, 15:14
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th April 2010, 00:31

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.