Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Error OpenCV capture image

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Error OpenCV capture image

    Hello everyone, I'm new to the forum. I'm doing a project on image processing which use the OpenCV 2.1 and Qt Creator 2.5.2.
    The point is that the image processing program rezalize it in Dev C + + and it was great, but then when I go to Qt gives me an error that I have no idea where it comes from. The error is:

    Starting C: \ Users \ Damian \ Desktop \ Testing
    The program has unexpectedly finished.
    C: \ Users \ Damian \ Desktop \ Testing QT \ Camara_Webcam-build-desktop-Qt_4_8_1_for_Desktop_-_MinGW__Qt_SDK__Debug \ debug \ Camara_Webcam.exe exited with code -1073741515

    Could anyone help, or spend some example to capture images for laptop webcam?

    A greeting.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Error OpenCV capture image

    Camara_Webcam.exe exited with code -1073741515
    -1073741515 == 0xC0000135 The application failed to initialize properly

    The program is missing one or all of the libraries it depends on at runtime, probably one or all of the OpenCV libraries.

  3. The following user says thank you to ChrisW67 for this useful post:

    Mien89 (18th October 2012)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Error OpenCV capture image

    My file .pro is called XCopter.pro and it is this:

    #-------------------------------------------------
    #
    # Project created by QtCreator 2012-09-27T23:10:14
    #
    #-------------------------------------------------

    QT += core gui

    TARGET = XCopter
    TEMPLATE = app


    SOURCES += main.cpp\
    mainwindow.cpp

    HEADERS += mainwindow.h

    FORMS += mainwindow.ui

    RESOURCES += \
    rscxcopter.qrc

    LIBS += "C:/OpenCV2.1/lib/cv210.lib"
    LIBS += "C:/OpenCV2.1/lib/cvaux210.lib"
    LIBS += "C:/OpenCV2.1/lib/cxcore210.lib"
    LIBS += "C:/OpenCV2.1/lib/highgui210.lib"
    INCLUDEPATH += C:\OpenCV2.1\include\opencv
    #-------------------------------------------------

    I think all libraries are added, if not it is not like adding libraries. Could you help me?.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Error OpenCV capture image

    Your problem is at run time not compile/link time. Your running program's environment does not allow the running program to find some component that it depends on. Components include the DLL files that are the run-time implementation of OpenCV. Since you are afflicted with Windows the libraries needed by the program need to be in one of these places:
    • The folder the executable is in
    • A folder on the PATH defined in the environment the program is running in
    • Installed in the Windows SxS store (e.g. the MSVC runtime) or a private assembly


    Load your program into Dependency Walker (running in the failing environment) and see what comes up in red.

  6. The following user says thank you to ChrisW67 for this useful post:

    Mien89 (19th October 2012)

Similar Threads

  1. error in Qt when use openCV libs
    By somi in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th February 2012, 09:20
  2. Linking Error Qt OpenCV
    By Songi in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th August 2011, 05:03
  3. How to capture Video with OpenCV
    By CCDamon in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17th June 2011, 15:18
  4. Image capture
    By TheDuncan in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th April 2010, 09:12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.