Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: which component to disable to reduce the size of program?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default which component to disable to reduce the size of program?

    i use windows 10 and used
    Qt Code:
    1. windeployqt --qmldir <path-to-app-qml-files> <path-to-app-binary>
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    how to reduce my program size?
    Last edited by umnbr; 5th February 2016 at 22:26.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: which component to disable to reduce the size of program?

    You can build custom Qt libraries with stripped-down functionality and deploy them with your program.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    umnbr (10th February 2016)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: which component to disable to reduce the size of program?

    Quote Originally Posted by wysota View Post
    You can build custom Qt libraries with stripped-down functionality and deploy them with your program.
    how to do that?

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: which component to disable to reduce the size of program?

    You can start here:

    Configure Options

    Then you can build and use qconfig tool to fine tune features. Here is an equivalent docs for Qt4 (I can't find it in Qt5 docs): Fine Tuning Features
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. How do I reduce the size of the plot?
    By Helena in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th November 2013, 08:53
  2. how to reduce the size of dll's of Qt
    By naren82 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd March 2011, 02:05
  3. I need to reduce size of qtgui dll
    By naren82 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th February 2011, 13:11
  4. Reduce Qt/e library size for Arm ..!
    By jagadishjithu in forum Best Practices in Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th March 2010, 09:39
  5. how to reduce the size of qt/e application
    By sar_van81 in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th August 2007, 16:19

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.