Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Dialog

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Hungary, Budapest
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Dialog

    Hi All,
    I am writing Dialog from scratch. I use a simple widget. When I need a dialog box I write mydialogwidget.show();
    But I want the user not to be able to change the focus. (I mean like in QMessageBox)
    How can I do it?
    (a keyword to start searching would be also good)
    Thanks, David

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,245
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 127 Times in 126 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Dialog

    If you have a problem, CUT and PASTE your code. Do not retype or simplify it. Give a COMPLETE and COMPILABLE example of your problem. Otherwise we are all guessing the problem from a fabrication where relevant details are often missing.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Kraków, Poland
    Posts
    1,480
    Thanked 275 Times in 270 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Dialog

    or use mydialogwidget.exec()

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Hungary, Budapest
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Dialog

    Thank you, I will check them.
    I supposed that the widget has such a property but I didn’t know the keyword to start searching.
    By the way I got a good keyword: reading.

    Finally I used QMessageBox with less text and less buttons on it. So I was able to do a good messagebox. (And as you said .exec() solved the problem)
    I think a more general messagebox would be pretty in the future. :-) I read many forum that people want more buttons and longer text.
    Have a good day,
    David

Similar Threads

  1. Passing data to dialog via dialog or a method
    By mtnbiker66 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd February 2012, 01:39
  2. How to access objects of parent Dialog from Child Dialog .
    By ranjit.kadam in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th April 2011, 06:39
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th October 2010, 07:41
  4. closing child dialog closes parent dialog
    By sparticus_37 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th May 2010, 19:46
  5. How to blur parent dialog when child dialog is displayed
    By abhilashajha in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th June 2009, 13:01

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.