Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Qt5 source build problem on Windows

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    35
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Qt5 source build problem on Windows

    downloaded windows source 5.0.0 version. Building with VS 2008.

    Configured it with:

    > qtbase\configure -prefix %CD%\qtbase -debug -shared -qt-sql-mysql -qt-sql-odbc -opengl desktop -qt-style-windowsvista -no-rtti -no-icu

    Tried to make and that failed with:

    > nmake
    [....]
    Generating Code...
    lib /NOLOGO /OUT:C:\Programs\Qt\5.0.0-dynamic-release\lib\Qt5Bootstrap.lib @C:\Users\RJL~1.BST\AppData\Local\Temp\nm48AF.
    tmp
    cd moc\ && ( if not exist Makefile C:\Programs\Qt\5.0.0-dynamic-debug\bin\qmake C:\Programs\Qt\5.0.0-dynamic-debug\qtbase\
    src\tools\moc\moc.pro -o Makefile ) && "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\BIN\nmake.exe" -f Makefile

    Microsoft (R) Program Maintenance Utility Version 9.00.30729.01
    Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

    "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\BIN\nmake.exe" -f Makefile.Release

    Microsoft (R) Program Maintenance Utility Version 9.00.30729.01
    Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

    NMAKE : fatal error U1073: don't know how to make 'C:\Programs\Qt\5.0.0-dynamic-debug\lib\Qt5Bootstrap.lib'
    Stop.
    NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\BIN\nmake.exe"' : return code '0x2'
    Stop.
    NMAKE : fatal error U1077: 'cd' : return code '0x2'
    Stop.
    NMAKE : fatal error U1077: 'cd' : return code '0x2'
    Stop.
    NMAKE : fatal error U1077: 'cd' : return code '0x2'
    Stop.


    Interesting.... the directory where I'm making this is 'C:\Programs\Qt\5.0.0-dynamic-debug' there is a Qt5Bootstrapd.prl file in 'lib'.

    There is a Qt5Bootstrap.lib file in C:\Programs\Qt\5.0.0-dynamic-release\lib.

    but, but....

    I didn't put it there or make it or whatever.

    How/why is the configure/make system creating that structure?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    35
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt5 source build problem on Windows

    This problem is due to the fact that I had the term 'debug' in my directory structure, as in: C:\Programs\Qt\5.0.0-dynamic-debug.

    I changed the last path component to '5.0.0-dd' and this problem went away.

    sheesh.

Similar Threads

  1. Gotcha warning - Qt5 source build on Windows with Visual Studio
    By d_stranz in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th November 2014, 14:18
  2. Can't build Qt in Windows from source, Perl installed but still can't find headers
    By MattPhillips in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th January 2013, 23:50
  3. Qt Creator 2.2 source build problem
    By abdol in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th June 2011, 22:13
  4. Problem with Qt 4.5.1 and Windows 7 RC (Build 7100)
    By Paladin12 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th May 2009, 09:58
  5. Problem to build poppler under Windows
    By Lykurg in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th November 2008, 17:35

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.